Portfolio of an interior architect designed by me…

Publié le par Axelle

       couv.jpgI was pleased to have a assignment which was to work with architects. Graphic design is never fare from architecture, it'sabout space and form, the dialogue was then quite interesting. I made the portfolio of a young belgium interior architect, Ruth Poppe.

An architecture project is most of the time a lot of maps. My goal was to make it attractive, easily understandable, precise but only the necessary. We choose her ten best works that's I think it is enough to understand her way to work. We were both satisfied of the result and that's a good sign! 

  This book is close to her work because it's shows as best as I can the red line of her architecture soul. It's close to me too, because as I like to do, this book is sensitive and close to manipulation. It's interactive and ludic because the work was also to choose enough images to make the project understandable but not so much to not crowded the view.
  With a small shelter between all the double pages, I found the solution to make the space of the book bigger without make it "fatter".

 

 

1RP

 

2RP

 

3RP

 

4RP

 

5RP

 

RP6

 

7RP

 

8RP

 

9RP

 

10RP

 

11RP

Publié dans Graphiks

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article